SPONSORS

Main sponsoring IFAC Technical Committee:

• IFAC TC 2.4. Optimal Control

Co-sponsoring TCs:

- TC 1.1. Modelling, Identification and Signal Processing
- TC 2.1 Control Design
- TC 2.3 Non-Linear Control Systems
- TC 2.5 Robust Control

Industrial Partners:



Scientific and Production Association of Automatics named after Academician N.A. Semikhatov, Yekaterinburg, Russia



Russian Federal Nuclear Center – Zababakhin All-Russian Scientific Research Institute of Technical Physics (RFNC–VNIITF), Snezhinsk, Russia

LOCATION & VENUE

CAO 2018 will take place in Yekaterinburg, one of the largest cities of Russia. It is the administrative center of Sverdlovsk Oblast located on the border of Europe and Asia.

During the 18th century, Yekaterinburg became known as a Russia's iron making center, and it is now a modern city with world-class infrastructure that includes an efficient metro system and an excellent airport. The city is also one of Russia's most well-known centers for the arts, science, education and sports. Ekaterinburg has the third largest number of diplomatic missions in the country (after Moscow and St. Petersburg).



IMPORTANT DEADLINES

Draft paper submission:

 Notification of acceptance:
 Final paper submission:
 Early registration:

 April 15, 2018

 June 20, 2018
 July 20, 2018

 August 1, 2018

REGISTRATION FEES

Early registration fee: €200,00
Late registration fee: €300,00
Student registration fee: €100,00

The registration fee includes: admission to all sessions, electronic proceedings, program and abstracts volume, refreshments during the conference and the conference dinner

ORGANIZER



The Workshop is organized by the Krasovskii Institute of Mathematics and Mechanics of the Ural Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences (IMM UB RAS), Yekaterinburg, Russia

www.imm.uran.ru

CONTACTS

NOC Secretary: Dr. Boris Digas

E-mail: cao@uran.ru

Krasovskii Institute of Mathematics and Mechanics, Ural Branch of RAS

16 S. Kovalevskaya Str., 620990 Yekaterinburg Russia

http://cao2018.uran.ru



First Announcement Call for Papers



17th IFAC Workshop on Control Applications of Optimization

CAO 2018

October 15–19, 2018 Yekaterinburg Russian Federation

cao2018.uran.ru

SCOPE

CAO 2018 is the serial 17th workshop of the IFAC Technical Committee on Optimal Control (TC 2.4). One of the main goals of the workshop is to bring together researchers and engineers, applied economists and environmental scientists, and to give an up to date view of the major applications of optimization for control purposes and for decision making in economy and industry.

TOPICS

You are invited to submit original papers covering a broad spectrum of topics in Control Applications of Optimization.

Specific topics will include:

- optimization methods
- optimal control
- differential games
- evolutionary algorithms
- stochastic optimization
- numerical methods for optimization
- optimization under uncertainties including the theory of noise measurements
- multi-objective control and optimization
- robust control and stabilization
- applications in economics, management and environmental science
- generalized solutions of Hamilton–Jacobi equations
- control of partial differential equations
- real-time control problems
- control design for hybrid systems
- large scale optimization problems
- singularities in optimization.

PAPER SUBMISSION

All papers and session proposals should be submitted electronically in PDF format using the conference submission system PaperPlaza:

https://ifac.papercept.net

Accepted papers must comply with standard IFAC conference format and must not exceed 6 two-column pages.

Copyright Conditions

All publication material submitted for presentation at an IFAC-sponsored meeting (Congress. Symposium. Conference, Workshop) must be original and hence cannot be already published, nor can it be under review elsewhere. The authors take responsibility for the material that has been submitted. IFAC-sponsored conferences will abide by the highest standard of ethical behavior in the review process as explained on the Elsevier webpage (https://www.elsevier.com /authors/journal-authors/policiesand-ethics), and the authors will abide by the IFAC publication ethics guidelines (http://www.ifac-control.org/ events/organizersquide/Publication-EthicsGuidelines.pdf/ view). Accepted papers that have been presented at an IFAC meeting will be published in the proceedings of the event using the open-access IFAC-PapersOnLine series hosted on ScienceDirect (http://www.sciencedirect.com). To this end, the author(s) must confer the copyright to IFAC when they submit the final version of the paper through the paper submission process. The author(s) retain the right to use a copy of the paper for personal use, internal institutional use at the author(s)' institution, or scholarly posting at an open web site operated by the author(s) or their institution, limited to noncommercial use. Any other use of the paper requires approval by IFAC.

COMMITTEES

NATIONAL ORGANIZING COMMITTEE (NOC)

Chair: Prof. Acad. of RAS A. Kurzhanski

Co-Chair: Prof. Corr. Memb. of RAS N. Lukoyanov Vice-Chair from Industry: Prof. M. Kozmanov

NOC members: I. Kandoba, Yu. Averboukh, B. Digas, A. Plaksin, P. Surkov.

M. Kozmanov (Russia)

INTERNATIONAL PROGRAM COMMITTEE (IPC)

Chair: Prof. Dr. S. Pickl (DE)

Co-Chair: Prof. Dr. A. Tarasyev (RU)

Vice-Chair from Industry: Dr. L. Belsky (RU)

Editor: Prof. Dr. T. Filippova (RU)

IPC Members (a preliminary list):

H. Abou-Kandil (France)

S. Aseev (Russia) A. Kurzhanski (Russia) R. Baier (Germany) L. Lambertini (Italy) R. Bars (Hungary) G. Leitmann (USA) B.W. Bequette (USA) N. Lukovanov (Russia) A. Bobtsov (Russia) V. Maksimov (Russia) P. Bolzern (Italy) P. Neittaanmäki (Finland) A. Chentsov (Russia) D. Novikov (Russia) F. Chernousko (Russia) T. Palokangas (Finland) T. Cimen (Turkev) F.L. Pereira (Portugal) M. Diehl (Germany) B. Polyak (Russia) A. Dontchev (USA) M. Quincampoix (France) M. Falcone (Italy) E. Reithemeier (Germany) G. Feichtinger (Austria) N. Subbotina (Russia) T. Filippova (Russia) V. Turetsky (Israel) C. Fonseca (Portugal) A. Turnau (Poland) A. Fradkov (Russia) V. Ushakov (Russia) R. Goebel (USA) P. Varaiya (USA) L. Grüne (Germany) S. Vasiliev (Russia) M. Gusev (Russia) V. Veliov (Austria) P.-O. Gutman (Israel) M. Voicu (Romania) É. Gyurkovics (Hungary) C. Watanabe (Japan) M. Jungers (France) G. Zaccour (Canada) E. Kerrigan (UK) B. Zhu (China)