SPONSORS

The Workshop is supported by the Russian Foundation for Basic Research under project 18-01-20012.

Main sponsoring IFAC Technical Committee:

• IFAC TC 2.4. Optimal Control

Co-sponsoring TCs:

- TC 1.1. Modelling, Identification and Signal Processing
- TC 2.1 Control Design
- TC 2.3 Non-Linear Control Systems
- TC 2.5 Robust Control

Industrial Partners:



Scientific and Production Association of Automatics named after Academician N.A. Semikhatov, Yekaterinburg, Russia



Russian Federal Nuclear Center – Zababakhin All-Russian Scientific Research Institute of Technical Physics (RFNC–VNIITF), Snezhinsk, Russia

LOCATION & VENUE

Yekaterinburg is the fourth-largest city in Russia and the administrative center of Sverdlovsk Oblast, located on the border of Europe and Asia. It has a population of about 1.4 mln.

The Workshop is planned to take place at conference halls of the Oktyabrskaya Hotel (17 S. Kovalevskaya Str., Yekaterinburg, Russia).

The Oktyabrskaya Hotel is the most convenient accommodation for participants. The Hotel offers a special discount to participants of CAO 2018. Please visit the Workshop web site for details.

For information on other hotels please consult trivago, Booking.com, TripAdvisor etc.

IMPORTANT DEADLINES (Updated)

Initial paper submission (firm deadline): June 5, 2018

• Notification of acceptance: July 20, 2018

• Final paper submission: August 6, 2018

• Early registration: September 5, 2018

REGISTRATION FEES

Early registration fee: €200,00
Late registration fee: €300,00

• Student registration fee: €100,00

The registration fee includes: admission to all sessions, electronic proceedings, program and abstracts volume, refreshments during the conference and the workshop dinner (except student registration).

ORGANIZER



The Workshop is organized by the Krasovskii Institute of Mathematics and Mechanics of the Ural Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences (IMM UB RAS), Yekaterinburg, Russia

www.imm.uran.ru

CONTACTS

NOC Secretary: Dr. Boris Digas

E-mail: cao@uran.ru

Krasovskii Institute of Mathematics and Mechanics, Ural Branch of RAS, 16 S. Kovalevskaya Str., 620990 Yekaterinburg, Russia

http://cao2018.uran.ru



Second Announcement



17th IFAC Workshop on Control Applications of Optimization

CAO 2018

October 15–19, 2018
Yekaterinburg
Russian Federation

cao2018.uran.ru

SCOPE

CAO 2018 is the serial 17th workshop of the IFAC Technical Committee on Optimal Control (TC 2.4). One of the main goals of the workshop is to bring together researchers and engineers, applied economists and environmental scientists, and to give an up to date view of the major applications of optimization for control purposes and for decision making in economy and industry.

Original papers covering a broad spectrum of topics in Control Applications of Optimization are expected, see also http://cao2018.uran.ru

The working language of the Workshop is English.

The program of the Workshop is planned to include 60-minute invited lectures, 40-minute plenary talks and 20-minute regular talks.

INVITED SPEAKERS

The list of keynote invited lectures includes:

- "Infinite-Horizon Optimal Control. Some Recent Advances and Applications in Economic Growth Theory" by Sergey M. Aseev, Professor, Dr., Corresponding Member of RAS (Steklov Mathematical Institute of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow, Russia, and International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis, Laxenburg, Austria);
- "Optimal Motions of Bodies Controlled by Internal Moving Masses" by Felix L. Chernousko, Professor, Dr., Academician of RAS (Ishlinsky Institute for Problems in Mechanics of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow, Russia);
- "Probabilistic Uncertainty in Differential Games and Control" by Marc Quincampoix, Professor, Dr. (Laboratoire de Mathématiques de Bretagne Atlantique, Université de Brest, France).

PAPER SUBMISSION

All papers and session proposals should be submitted electronically using the PaperPlaza Conference Manuscript Management System:

https://ifac.papercept.net

Each manuscript should be accompanied with an abstract in plain text not exceeding 2250 characters. Accepted papers must comply with standard IFAC conference format and must not exceed 6 two-column pages.

Copyright Conditions

All publication material submitted for presentation at an IFAC-sponsored meeting (Congress, Symposium, Conference, Workshop) must be original and hence cannot be already published, nor can it be under review elsewhere. The authors take responsibility for the material that has been submitted. IFAC-sponsored conferences will abide by the highest standard of ethical behavior in the review process as explained on the Elsevier webpage (https://www.elsevier.com/authors/journal-authors/policiesand-ethics), and the authors will abide by the IFAC publication ethics guidelines (http://www.ifac-control.org/ events/organizersquide/Publication-EthicsGuidelines.pdf/ view). Accepted papers that have been presented at an IFAC meeting will be published in the proceedings of the event using the open-access IFAC-PapersOnLine series hosted on ScienceDirect (http://www.sciencedirect.com). To this end, the author(s) must confer the copyright to IFAC when they submit the final version of the paper through the paper submission process. The author(s) retain the right to use a copy of the paper for personal use, internal institutional use at the author(s)' institution, or scholarly posting at an open web site operated by the author(s) or their institution, limited to noncommercial use. Any other use of the paper requires approval by IFAC.

COMMITTEES

National Organizing Committee (NOC)

Chair: Prof. Acad. of RAS A. Kurzhanski

Co-Chair: Prof. Corr. Memb. of RAS N. Lukoyanov Vice-Chair from Industry: Prof. M. Kozmanov

NOC members: I. Kandoba, Yu. Averboukh, B. Digas,

A. Plaksin, D. Serkov, P. Surkov.

International Program Committee (IPC)

Chair: Prof. Dr. S. Pickl (DE)

Co-Chair: Prof. Dr. A. Tarasyev (RU)

Vice-Chair from Industry: Dr. L. Belsky (RU)

Editor: Prof. Dr. T. Filippova (RU)

IPC Members:

M. Kozmanov (Russia) H. Abou-Kandil (France) S. Aseev (Russia) A. Kurzhanski (Russia) R. Baier (Germany) L. Lambertini (Italy) R. Bars (Hungary) G. Leitmann (USA) B.W. Bequette (USA) N. Lukoyanov (Russia) A. Bobtsov (Russia) V. Maksimov (Russia) P. Bolzern (Italy) P. Neittaanmäki (Finland) A. Chentsov (Russia) D. Novikov (Russia) F. Chernousko (Russia) T. Palokangas (Finland) T. Cimen (Turkey) F.L. Pereira (Portugal) M. Diehl (Germany) B. Polyak (Russia) A. Dontchev (USA) M. Quincampoix (France) E. Reithmeier (Germany) M. Falcone (Italy) N. Subbotina (Russia) G. Feichtinger (Austria) T. Filippova (Russia) V. Turetsky (Israel) C.M. Fonseca (Portugal) A. Turnau (Poland) A. Fradkov (Russia) V. Ushakov (Russia) R. Goebel (USA) P. Varaiva (USA) L. Grüne (Germany) S. Vassilyev (Russia) M. Gusev (Russia) V. Veliov (Austria) P.-O. Gutman (Israel) M. Voicu (Romania) É. Gyurkovics (Hungary) C. Watanabe (Japan) M. Jungers (France) G. Zaccour (Canada) E. Kerrigan (UK) B. Zhu (China)