







Following the success of the previously organized International Conference on Control Systems Mathematical Modeling, Automation and Energy Efficiency Lipetsk State Technical University is pleased to announce SUMMA2020 which will be held in Lipetsk on November, 11-13 2020.

SUMMA2020 will be jointly organized by V.A. Trapeznikon Institute of Control Sciences RAS and the Department of Automation and Computer Science of Lipetsk State Technical University. The conference will cover a wide range of topics related to special issues of Control Systems and Mathematical Modeling, Automation and using advanced knowledge in the Power Industry to solve scientific and practical production problems.

SUMMA2020 program includes topics of interest that consist of, but are not limited to:

I. Industrial Applied Mathematics and Modeling

Mathematical Foundations of Control Theory; Control of Organizational and Socio-Economic Systems; Machine Learning

II. Automation

Industrial Automation and Control Theory applying to Technological Processes; Digitalization in Industrial, Economic and Social Systems; Metals and Mining Industry; Transportation Systems

III. Industrial and Commercial Power and Power Conversion Systems

Energy Systems and Power Systems Engineering: Electric Machines and Industrial Drives; Power Electronic Devices and Components

## **Submission of Papers**

The working language of the conference is English. Prospective participants are requested to electronically submit full papers of their work (limitation is 6 pages) following the instructions available on the website via EasyChair system. Each participant has to be author or co-author no more than three papers. Accepted papers will be submitted to IEEE Xplore online digital library (published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and indexed by SCOPUS scientometric database. Each accepted paper must be presented at SUMMA2020 to be published in the proceedings. The final manuscript must be accompanied by a registration form. In case of non-presence at the conference the registration fee will not be refunded.

## **Important Dates**

I I		
Deadline for submission of abstracts	April, 30	2020
Deadline for submission of papers	August, 1	2020
Notification of acceptance	September, 15	2020
Deadline for submission of camera ready manuscripts	October, 1	2020
Deadline for author registration and fee payment	October, 20	2020

## Conference fee

For non-IEEE members	105 EUR	(7500 RUB)
For IEEE members	85 EUR	(6000 RUB)
For IEEE IES and IAS members	75 EUR	(5300 RUB)

The fee includes publication of one paper, access to all sessions, printed programme book and coffee breaks. Registration fee does not include visa support, travel expenses, accommodation and meals. Accommodation and all additional services are to be paid by participants. For further information on how to pay the registration fee please visit our website under the link below.

FURTHER INFORMATION: Lipetsk State Technical University,

Faculty of Automation and Computer Sciences 398055 Russia Lipetsk, Moskovskaya str., 30

SUMMA2020 Secretariat Email: summa@stu.lipetsk.ru http://summa.stu.lipetsk.ru

HONORARY CO-CHAIRS Stanimir VALTCHEV (Portugal) Tamas RUZSANYI (Hungary) Yousef IBRAHIM (Australia) Juan J. RODRIGUEZ-ANDINA (Spain) Ersan KABALCI (Turkev) Kouhei OHNISHI (Japan) Valeriy VYATKIN (Sweden) Alex VAN DEN BOSSCHE (Belgium) Elena LOMONOVA (The Netherlands) Kees VUIK (The Netherlands) Dmitry NOVIKOV (Russia) **GENERAL CO-CHAIRS** Pavel SARAEV (Russia) Dmitry NOVIKOV (Russia) Stanimir VALTCHEV (Portugal) TECHNICAL PROGRAM CO-CHAIRS Anatoly POGODAEV (Russia) Olja ČOKORILO (Serbia) Maria Cristina RECCHIONI (Italy) Svilen S. VALTCHEV (Portugal) Vladimir ALEKSEEV (Russia) Sergey BARKALOV (Russia) Semen BLYUMIN (Russia) Vladimir BURKOV (Russia) Alexander VORONIN (Russia) Yuri GROMOV (Russia) Mikhail GOUBKO (Russia) Aleksey DAGMAN (Russia) Yuri EREMENKO (Russia) Yuri KUDINOV (Russia) Tatiana LAPSHINA (Russia) Tatiana LEDENEVA (Russia) Alexander LOSEV (Russia)

Vladimir PIMENOV (Russia)
Semen PODVALNY (Russia)
Valery STOLBOV (Russia)
Yuri TALAGAEV (Russia)
Tamara CHISTYAKOVA (Russia)
Alexander SHASHKIN (Russia)

Viktor MESHERYAKOV (Russia) Maria ORESHINA (Russia) Fedor PASHENKO (Russia)

Alexander SHPIGANOVICH (Russia) Violeta ZATSEPINA (Russia)

LOCAL ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Alexander GALKIN

Anton SYSOEV Roman BATISHEV Eugene ZATSEPIN Elena KHABIBULLINA

Alexei EVSEEV Eugene DUVANOV Marina ZHURAVLEVA